this is what I am missing this month!!

this is what I am missing this month!!

source

So far so good.

How’s that for an update? 🙂

But seriously….

I have definitely stuck to not going out to eat – a big victory for me because I wanted so badly so many times to just cave in and ask Nathan to pick something up on the way home — I was so NOT feeling the whole cooking thing for most of last week. But instead we have only been eating either at home or at my parents. Boring, maybe. But now I get to feel good about myself for choosing wisely, right? 😉

I actually do feel pretty good so far. I expected to have stronger food cravings for the sugary goodness that I usually reach for. But instead I feel fuller faster with all the protein I’m eating. I still want muffins and donuts and ice cream and brownies, and garlic bread (yummmmmm). But I have been staying strong and exercising my “no” muscle. {By the way, I tried making a “healthy” pumpkin pie recipe with no flour or sugar…it bore no resemblance to the real thing and just made me sad it was so disgusting. Guess I should just hold out for the real thing.}

So to keep my mind off of all the food I can’t have, Benjamin and I have been staying busy this week, putting our house back together after having new laminate flooring put in the bedroom and living room (it’s so nice!), shopping for Starbucks deals, and enjoying a visit to Aunt Kat at the preschool. He was so adorable – he played with the other kids and then went and climbed up on to the bench and sat with them at the lunch table. What a cutie 🙂 .

ben

How have you been doing on the challenge? What’s been the hardest thing so far?

