Part 1 – CVS

I did a quick trip to CVS this morning before church {which means I was up and out the door by 7:20am! – My phone alarm went off at 6:30 and I actually thought “Who is calling me?! It’s the middle of the night!!” Until I realized it was my alarm and almost cried! 😦 But I got up anyway because I am awesome like that 😉 – and very crazy about grabbing a good deal 🙂 }.

OK, so not as cheap a trip as the last time I went, but I actually need or use everything I bought 🙂 .

Here’s what I got:

CVS trip 03.17.13

Transaction #1

2 Jumbo packs Huggies Little Movers Slip-Ons – $10.00 each

1 Huggies Wipes (184 count) – $6.00

1 box Kotex U (18ct) – $3.99

 

-$8.50 in manufacturer’s coupons

-$4.00 in ECB’s from last week’s CVS deal

-$4.00 off $20.00 purchase (CVS email coupon)

 

Total: Paid $14.49 + tax, got $10 ECBs

 

Transaction #2

2 Duracell Batteries AAA (8pk) – $5.99 each

2 Dawn Olay Hand Renewal dish soap – $0.88 each

 

-$2.50 in manufacturer’s coupons

-$10.00 in ECB’s from Transaction #1

 

Total: Paid $1.24 + tax

Total shopping trip – for 8 items I wall actually use – $15.73! YAY!!! 

The bonus part of the trip is actually that we are in desperate need of AAA batteries {the kind of desperation that has you hunting late at night for batteries in other devices that are currently using them!} and I used the last drop of dish soap last night. So we are now (reasonably) stocked up…at least for now 🙂 .

 

Part 2 – Walmart

I generally try to avoid Walmart, and especially on the weekends when everyone else is there. BUT I needed to get a child lock for the fridge {yes, our little guy has just about figured out how to get himself a snack from the fridge – aaahhh!!!}.  So I decided to pick up a few other freebies I have been reading about – as long as I was going to be there anyway.

Here’s what I got:

 

Walmart 3.17.13

1 Poise Feminine Wash – $2.97

1 Kotex U Liners – $1.24

3 Colgate toothbrushes – $0.94 (each)

2 Ecotools Ecopouf Mini Sponge – $0.87 (each)

1 Duncan Hines Frosting Creations – $0.84

1 BIC disposable Razors  (4pk) – $2.96

1 Safety 1st Multi-Purpose Appliance Lock  (2pk) – $5.00 {the item I actually came in for, and the only item that didn’t make it in to the picture 🙂}

Coupons I used:

(1) – $3.00 off any BIC razor (Smart Source Insert 3/17/13)

(3) – $1.00 off any Colgate manual Toothbrush (Smart Source Insert 3/10/13)

(1) – FREE Duncan Hines Frosting Creations (Smart Source Insert 3/17/13)

(1) – $3.00 off any Poise Feminine Wellness Item (Smart Source Insert 2/10/13)

(1) – $2.00 off any Kotex U product printable

(2) – $1.00 off any Ecotools product printable

 

Total paid for everything after coupons: $3.73 + tax.

Because of the overage from the coupons I was able to make my own sale on the child locks 🙂 . I can use most of the items, but I probably wouldn’t have gone to Walmart just for the freebies. Still, not a bad day for grabbing a few deals!

 

Have you gotten any good deals lately??

